Daily Archives: November 1, 2011

Marmalade Pantry at Fairways Drive

After the hustle and bustle of the MGS Fun Fair, we retreated to the cool and quiet confines of Pantry at the Stables. It has a very different feel from the Ion branch and is a good place to laze the weekend away. Adrian had the carrot cake and it’s really good: moist and not too sweet. I think Von and Debs enjoyed their mains as well but what really made me very happy was the Caramelised Pear and Salted Caramel Bread Pudding that I shared with Debs. I love anything with ‘salted caramel’ in its description but I was hesitant to order this because bread pudding is usually soggy and mushy. But this bread pudding totally surpassed my expectations and we devoured it really quickly. I must have it again soon!

Pantry at the Stables

outdoor seating area

inside

Adam the Animal

with mummy

carrot cake

I think Anya liked it ;)

scallop pasta

burger

the wonderful bread pudding

mummified cupcakes for Halloween!