Daily Archives: November 17, 2012

A Fab Brunch at The Fabulous Baker Boy

If you know me, you know I’m obsessed about brunch and Eggs Ben and pancakes and latte and delicious little things like that. I know the husband would be perfectly happy to have brunch at the same place every week but I’m always on the lookout for new brunch places.

On Sunday, we were headed for Liang Court so we had brunch at The Fabulous Baker Boy over at the old River Valley Swimming Complex which is now The Foothills @ Fort Canning Park. Brunch was fabulous indeed. We enjoyed the Eggs Ben and the spiced apple cider pancakes were SO good. The cupcakes are really yummy, among the best that I’ve tried.

I also love that you can buy Singapore-designed products there and I was going to get the 9 August old calendar National Day tote bag but forgot. Another reason to return soon!

The Foothills

a piece of cake

The Fabulous Baker Boy

The Fabulous Baker Boy

pretty cakes all in a row

good advice!

would you like some fireworks before brunch?

love it when they provide a whole bottle of water

iced latte and iced tea for a hot day

Towkay Ng’s Eggs Benedict with Sauteed Spinach and Roasted Potatoes

Spiced Apple Cider Pancakes

red velvet and something lemony

favourite pic of the day: my boys!

grinning girl

The Fabulous Baker Boy is open from 11.45am to 11.00pm, Tuesdays to Saturdays, and from 10.00am to 5.00pm on Sundays. Brunch is only available on Sunday.

The Fabulous Baker Boy
The Foothills, 70 River Valley Rd
#01-15, Singapore 179037