Daily Archives: November 18, 2012

Family Time at the Cosmo Charity Blowout

Being the ever-supportive sister that I am, we made our way down to Evolve Salon at Liang Court last Sunday for the Cosmo Charity Blowout to get our hair washed for charity. My sister-in-law and mother-in-law were done with their hair wash by the time we arrived and were getting their hair blow-dried.

Fifi looking spiffy

almost done

For $15, we got a very decent wash and blow-dry and also a goody bag worth $50. It was a great deal and the feeling of having contributed to a charity that helps women survivors of war is priceless.

Adrian getting his hair shampooed

it’s impossible for him not to make funny faces

at the mercy of Debs

reading Cosmo while my hair was being dried

I think it was a really meaningful event and I hear they washed a total of 351 heads that weekend. Well done, Cosmo!